Kobalt, Believe Digital execs elected onto AIM board

CEO Alison Wenham with the newly elected Board of Directors at the Association of Independent Music's Annual General Meeting at Glaziers Hall in London, England on Tuesday, 22 September 2015 (L-R: Vincent Clery-Melin - Kobalt Label Services, Ben Rimmer - Believe Digital, Alison Wenham – AIM, Adam Velasco - Cherry Red Records, Harry Martin - Domino Recording Co)

The Association of Independent Music (AIM), which represents over 800 independent music companies in the UK, held its Annual General Meeting (AGM) at Glaziers Hall in London on Tuesday (September 22).

As part of the formal business of the AGM four new AIM board members were appointed. The newly elected Board members are:

  • Adam Velasco – Cherry Red Records
  • Ben Rimmer – Believe Digital
  • Harry Martin – Domino Recording Co
  • Vincent Clery-Melin – Kobalt Label Services

They replace the following retiring Board members:

  • Chris Goss – Hospital Records
  • Doug D’Arcy – Faith & Hope Records
  • John Dyer – Domino Recording Co
  • Sharon Dean – Respect Music

Taking the recent AIM Awards as a reference point, Alison Wenham, Chairman & CEO of AIM said, “Discovery is driving the independents’ market share ever higher, and the sheer joy, artistry and diversity on show at this year’s AIM Awards is rich testimony to the vibrancy of the sector”.Music Business Worldwide

Related Posts