Sony Music UK

Record Label

Sony Music UK is a London-based subsidiary of Sony Music Entertainment.

Since 2014, Sony Music UK has been led by Chairman and CEO, Jason Iley MBE.

The company’s frontline labels include Columbia Records and RCA.

Under Iley, Sony Music UK has also brought Black Butter, Relentless, Since ’93 and Insanity Records into its family of labels, and launched a new label brand, Dream Life Records, in 2020 under Dan Owusu, Lunick Bourgess and Shane Derozario.

Sony Music UK has worked with domestic and international artists such as Rag N Bone Man, J Hus, Calvin Harris, Headie One, George Ezra, Pink, Travis Scott, Beyoncé and many more.

In 2016, Sony Music UK acquired historic British dance label, Ministry of Sound Recordings.Music Business Worldwide

Sony Music UK In The News

1 2 21