Young Turks

Record Label

Young Turks is a London-based independent record label.

The company was founded in 2006 by Caius Pawson.

The label’s roster currently includes artists such as the XX, Kamasi Washington, Sampha, Jamie XX, FKA Twigs and others.


XL Recordings owns a 50% stake in Young Turks. (Beggars Group owns a 50% stake in XL Recordings).

A fiscal filing from XL in 2020 revealed that the label’s ownership stake in Young Turks reduced in 2019 from 75% to 50%.

As a result, XL ceased to own a controlling stake in Young Turks, which officially became a Joint Venture label.

XL Recordings owns 50% of Young Turks, a stake that was reduced from 75% on January 1, 2019.Music Business Worldwide

Young Turks In The News

1 2 4