Armada Music

Record Label

Armada Music is an Amsterdam-based independent record company.

It was co-founded in 2003 by Armin van Buuren, Maykel Piron and David Lewis, with its name a combination of the first syllable of each founder’s names (Ar-Ma-Da).

Armada Music has more than 25 different sub-labels, covering various sub-genres of electronic music.

Among them are « Armind » and « A State of Trance », run directly by Armin van Buuren.

The Armada roster includes artists/DJs such as Chicane, Dash Berlin, Paul Oakenfold, Paul Van Dyk, Max Graham and York, who are all responsible for the A&R activities for their own Armada sub-labels.Music Business Worldwide

Armada Music In The News

1 2 7