Chris Butler succeeds Andrew Jenkins as Chair of ICMP

ICMP, the International Confederation of Music Publishers, has elected Chris Butler as its Chair.

Butler succeeds Andrew Jenkins of Universal Music Publishing in the role.

The ICMP Board also elected its new Executive. Nicolas Galibert (CSDEM France) and Goetz von Einem (BMG) will serve as Vice Chairs, and Ralph Peer (NMPA US) and Rolf Budde (DMV Germany) as Treasurer and Secretary respectively.

Chris Butler is the worldwide Head of Publishing at The Music Sales Group, Chairman of MCPS and a board member of PRS, ICMP, IMPEL and the UK MPA.

Commenting, he said, “I am delighted to have the opportunity to chair ICMP at such an exciting time for our industry and look forward to working with Coco, the new Executive and the board of ICMP in the year ahead.

“I am delighted to have the opportunity to chair ICMP at such an exciting time for our industry.”

Chris Butler, ICMP

“I’d like to add my personal thanks to Andrew Jenkins for his vision and leadership during his term in office.”

ICMP Director General Coco Carmona said, “I would firstly like to pay tribute to Andrew Jenkins for all of his tireless work over the past five and half years. He was at the helm of ICMP as we battled for key issues for our industry and he is leaving us in excellent shape with a much-enhanced profile across the world.”

“I am delighted to welcome Chris as our new chair. As a board member, his contribution to ICMP has already had a major impact, and I have no doubt that he will provide outstanding leadership to the global music publishing community,” she added.

Outgoing Chair Andrew Jenkins said, “I am sure Chris will continue the good work, expand the number of members globally, and represent the interests of all music publishers, both majors and independents, with the same passion I have. On a personal level, I am delighted to pass on the baton to a fellow countryman – Cymru Am Byth!”Music Business Worldwide

Related Posts